5 love languages

my mom told me

in human world, each one of us has the “primary love language”
the way love speaks most profoundly to our heart
the way we need to receive & give affection for the sense of belonging,
for the happiness of love,
for the confidence of being

i think she has read it in somewhere

and this is the list of the five languages she explained to me

(1) words of affirmation
like, “you are such a sweet puppy” “you are the greatest guard dog ever”
and of course
“i love you”
when your love can’t be contained
it overflows as words
it wraps around me like a soft, warm blanket


(2) quality time
undivided attention to each other
for the appreciation of being together
because we are on this planet for only a short time
let’s not multi-task love and other stuff
i want the moment to be with you, side by side, wholeheartedly


(3) receiving gifts
anything that i enjoy
from a piece of chicken tender jerkey
to your hand-me-down slippers
the thought that you were thinking of me
makes me feel on cloud nine


(4) acts of service
things you do for me
just to keep me well and safe
just to free me from everyday worries
and
just to see my smile
a happy, happy smile


(5) physical touch
hugs and kisses
snuggling
sleeping next to each other
no other warmth
not even a nap in the afternoon sun
could be better than being close to you


mother’s day is soon
i will try to speak my family’s love language
and make them the happiest

happy early mother’s day to all the moms in the world

love
the biggest gift
for receiving and for giving

This entry was posted in dogs, five love languages, love, love languages, Mother's Day, shiba inu, shibainu, the 5 love languages. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5 love languages

  1. M.C. says:

    Mulder for world peace.

  2. M.C. says:

    Hi Mulder.
    I want to give you an award:

    The award says you’re supposed to make a post listing 7 seven things about yourself, then pass it onto 15 other bloggers. Even if you don’t get a chance to do all that, and just post something, that would be lovely. Hope you are doing well!

    • M.C. says:

      Ah well, no images in comments I guess. That was supposed to be a link to this:

      It’s the “Versatile Blogger” award.

  3. mulderlove says:

    OMG!! Bows’ mom! This is amazing! Yours is basically the only shiba blog I subscribe, so I am 14 blogs short to respond to the honor, but I will think of 7 things about about the author. Thank you so much!!! XOXO

  4. nes roms says:

    As I web-site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling great
    , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever!
    Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

